CPU << Don't panic

CPU << Don't panic

08.06. - 10.06.2018 in Ulm

German Flag - links to translation

General information

Welcome to the webpage of the first chaos party Ulm(CPU)! The CPU is a small chaos event in the Mensa of the University of Ulm for Erfas, ChaosTreffs, hackerspaces, people close to the chaos and in general every humanoid life form that is interested in the event. We offer a hackcenter to sit around with each other and to talk about all imaginable topics. There is also a smaller workshop and seminar room in which we organise a lecture programme. Based on our name, our lectures and workshops are more in the hardware technology direction, but we will also have lectures on other topics.

Tickets

In addition to the tickets for the entire event, we will also offer day tickets, which you can purchase on site.

Catering

Since the university is a bit remote, we offer a daily breakfast, as is usual at chaos events, as well as a dinner on Fridays and a lunch and dinner on Saturdays. Meals include meat as well as vegetarian and vegan dishes. The more detailed meal schedule will also be published here on the website shortly before the event.

Lodging

Unfortunately there are no overnight accommodations at the event itself.

Program

As previously announced, there will also be workshops and lectures on the CPU. We will offer workshops on the following topics: FPGA, soldering and micro origami. There will also be a presentation on Coreboot followed by a workshop. We will also offer two lectures. One of them is entitled "My home, my apartment, my hacker space - everything under one roof, or what do I really need". We'll also allow some time for lighthningtalks, so if you have a great project you want to introduce, you're welcome to introduce it there. A calendar with the exact lecture times will be published in the course of the next few days. Besides the lectures and workshops there will also be a ctf starting Saturday morning.

Directions


View Larger Map

By car

Take the B10 and use the exit "Universität Ulm". Then head over the Berliner Ring into Alberteinstein-Alle. There are several entrances to parking lots and a car park of the university. However, most parking spots have fees.

Public transport

Using lines 3 or 5, heading towards Wissenschaftsstadt or Scienencepark II, you can get to "Universit├Ąt Süd" from either central station or "Ehinger Tor".

Contact

If you have any questions, you can reach us through mail under kontakt@chaos-party-ulm.de or in #cpu on hacking

Acknowledgements

Many thanks to Benni for the logo as well as the StuVe and the student body of the university for their support.
frrm 2018 Impressum

CPU << Don't panic

CPU << Don't panic

08.06. - 10.06.2018 in Ulm

UK Flag - links to translation

Allgemeines

Willkommen auf der Seite der ersten Chaosparty Ulm(CPU)! Die CPU ist ein kleineres Chaosevent in der Mensa der Uni Ulm für Erfas, ChaosTreffs, Hackerspaces, chaosnahe Menschen und allgemein jede humanuide Lebensform, die sich für die Veranstaltung interessiert. Wir bieten einen großen Raum zum miteinander herumsitzen und zum austauschen über alle erdenklichen Themen. Außerdem gibt es einen kleineren Workshop- und Seminarraum, in dem wir ein Vortragsprogramm organisieren. Da die hardwaretechnische Seite ab und an auf anderen Events etwas zu kurz kommt, gehen unsere Vorträge und Workshops mehr in diese Richtung.

Tickets

Wir werden neben den Tickets für das gesamte Event auch noch Tagestickets anbieten, die ihr vor Ort erwerben könnt.

Verpflegung

Da die Uni etwas abgelegen ist, bieten wir sowohl ein Frühstück als auch Freitags ein Abendessen und Samstags ein Mittag- und Abendessen an. Die Mahlzeiten beinhalten sowohl Fleisch als auch vegetarische und vegane Gerichte. Der genauere Essensplan wird auch noch kurz vor der Veranstaltung hier auf der Website veröffentlicht.

Übernachtung

Auf der Veranstaltung selbst gibt es leider keine Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten.

Programm

Wie schon zuvor angekündigt, wird es auf der CPU auch Workshops und Vorträge geben. Wir werden Workshops zu folgenden Themen anbieten: FPGA, Löten und Micro Origami. Es wird auch noch einen Vortrag zu Coreboot geben, an den sich ein Workshop anschließt. Wir werden auch noch zwei Vorträge anbieten. Einer davon trägt den Titel "Mein Zuhause, meine Wohnung, mein Hackerspace - alles unter einem Dach, oder was brauche ich wirklich". Außerdem werden wir noch ein bisschen Zeit für Ligthningtalks einplanen, das heißt, wenn du ein tolles Projekt hast, dass du kurz vorstellen möchtest, bist du herzlich eingeladen es einfach dort vorzustellen. Es wird im Laufe der nächsten Tage auch noch ein Kalender mit den genauen Vortragszeiten veröffentlicht. Neben den Vorträgen und Workshops wird es ab Samstagmorgen auch noch ein ctf geben.

Freitag

18.00h Einlass
20.00h 20.30h Opening Simon
22.30h 01.30h Lounge Faheus
01.30h 02.30h Lounge BoboPK

Samstag

10.00h 10.15h CTF-Einführung Thomas Bläsing
11.00h 12.00h Was macht ein Pentester eigentlich den ganzen Tag? Thomas Bläsing
12.30h 13.30h Mein Zuhause, meine Wohnung, mein Hackerspace - alles unter einem Dach, oder was brauche ich wirklich skyangel
13.30h 14.30h Essen
15.00h 15.30h Coreboot Vortrag Sellerie
15.30h 16.00h Coreboot Workshop Sellerie
16.30h 17.30h Micro Origami Roland
18.00h 19.00h FPGA Simon
19.30h 20.30h Lightningtalks
20.30h 22.30h Essen
22.30h 00.30h Lounge Couchsofa
00.30h xx.xxh Lounge Generation Unterstrich_ (Tasmo vs. Sondala)

Sonntag

14.00h 14.30h Closing ivren

Anfahrt


View Larger Map

Per Auto

Nehmt die B10 Ausfahrt "Universität Ulm" und fahre über der Berlinerring in die Albert-Einstein-Allee oder den James-Franck-Ring. Die Anfahrt muss über den Berliner Ring erfolgen, die anderen Zufahrtsstraßen sind für PKW nicht freigegeben. Dort sind mehrere Einfahrten zu Parkplätzen und ein Parkhaus der Universität. Allerdings sind die meisten Pakrplätze kostenpflichtig.

Öffentlicher Nahverkehr

Mit den Linien 3 und 5 Richtung Wissenschaftsstadt oder Sciencepark II ist es möglich vom Hauptbahnhof oder dem Ehinger Tor Zur Universität Süd zu gelangen.

Kontakt

Bei Fragen erreicht ihr uns per Mail unter kontakt@chaos-party-ulm.de oder in #cpu auf hackint.

Danksagung

Vielen Dank an Benni für das Logo, Die StuVe und Das Studierendenwerk der Univeristät Ulm für ihre Unterstützung.
frrm 2018 Impressum